St Jarlath's College

Pastoral Care

We place a huge importance on the wellbeing of each student in our care.

Each year group in St Jarlath’s has a Year Head. The Year Head is a teacher with special responsibility for students in that year. The Year Head monitors progress and contacts parents when the need arises, whether it’s in connection with a matter of pastoral care, discipline or academic
progress.

Year Heads 2022/23

1st Year- Mr Mulryan mulryan.k@stjarlathscollege.ie

2nd Year - Ms Sheridan sheridan.h@stjarlathscollege.ie

J Cert- Mr Marsden marsdena@stjarlathscollege.ie

TY - Mr Duggan duggan.j@stjarlathscollege.ie

5th Year - Mr Quinn quinn.l@stjarlathscollege.ie

L Cert- Mr O'Loingsigh o'loingsigh.e@stjarlathscollege.ie

The Pastoral Care Team consists of the President, Deputy Principal, Year Heads, Academic Monitors and the Guidance Counsellor. Members of the team the team meets once a week to discuss how best to help students who are experiencing difficulty.

Academic Monitors 2022/23

1st Year- Ms Bríd Burke burke.b@stjarlathscollege.ie

2nd Year - Ms Corbett Corbett.C@stjarlathscollege.ie

J Cert- Ms Comer Comer.M@stjarlathscollege.ie

5th Year - Ms. Murray Murray.S@stjarlathscollege.ie

L Cert- Ms Naughton Naughton.M@stjarlathscollege.ie

Guidance Counsellors 2022/23 - Ms. O'Connor o'connor.j@stjarlathscollege.ie & Mr. Sean Larkin larkin.s@stjarlathscollege.ie

We are very fortunate to have Fr. Francis Mitchell as Chaplain. Along with teaching Religious Education, he leads the many liturgical celebrations throughout the academic year. These events include our opening of the school year Mass, annual Carol Service and Graduation Ceremony providing unique opportunities to gather together as a school community. Our Chaplain offers an additional level of support and guidance along with our Care
Team.

Bishop Street, Tuam, Co. Galway, H54EV84
093 243 42
Roll Number: 68074M
Charity Number: 20202100
Location
© 2022 St Jarlath's College