St Jarlath's College

Pastoral Care

We place a huge importance on the wellbeing of each student in our care.

Each year group in St Jarlath’s has a Year Head. The Year Head is a teacher with special responsibility for students in that year. The Year Head monitors progress and contacts parents when the need arises, whether it’s in connection with a matter of pastoral care, discipline or academic
progress.

Year Heads 2021/22

1st Year- Ms Sheridan Sheridan.H@stjarlathscollege.ie

2nd Year - Mr Blake Blake.D@stjarlathscollege.ie

J Cert- Mr Quinn Quinn.L@stjarlathscollege.ie

TY - Mr Duggan Duggan.J@stjarlathscollege.ie

5th Year - Mr O'Loingsigh O'Loingsigh.E@stjarlathscollege.ie

L Cert- Ms O'Dowde O'Dowde.T@stjarlathscollege.ie

The Pastoral Care Team consists of the President, Deputy Principal, Year Heads and the Guidance Counsellor. The team meets once a week to discuss how best to help students who are experiencing difficulty.

Guidance Counsellor 2021/22 - Ms. O'Connor o'connor.j@stjarlathscollege.ie

We are very fortunate to have Fr. Francis Mitchell as Chaplain. Along with teaching Religious Education, he leads the many liturgical celebrations throughout the academic year. These events include our opening of the school year Mass, annual Carol Service and Graduation Ceremony providing unique opportunities to gather together as a school community. Our Chaplain offers an additional level of support and guidance along with our Care
Team.

Sep 27
2021
School Holiday
Oct 07
2021
Open Night
Oct 13
2021
Leaving Cert Parent-Teacher-Student Meeting
Oct 23
2021
Mid-term break
Bishop Street, Tuam, Co. Galway, H54EV84
093 243 42
Location
© 2021 St Jarlath's College