St Jarlath's College

Pastoral Care

We place a huge importance on the wellbeing of each student in our care.

Each year group in St Jarlath’s has a Year Head. The Year Head is a teacher with special responsibility for students in that year. The Year Head monitors progress and contacts parents when the need arises, whether it’s in connection with a matter of pastoral care, discipline or academic
progress.

Year Heads 2021/22

1st Year- Ms Sheridan sheridan.h@stjarlathscollege.ie

2nd Year - Mr Marsden marsdena@stjarlathscollege.ie

J Cert- Mr Quinn quinn.l@stjarlathscollege.ie

TY - Mr Duggan duggan.j@stjarlathscollege.ie

5th Year - Mr O'Loingsigh o'loingsigh.e@stjarlathscollege.ie

L Cert- Mr Mulryan mulryan.k@stjarlathscollege.ie

The Pastoral Care Team consists of the President, Deputy Principal, Year Heads, Academic Monitors and the Guidance Counsellor. Members of the team the team meets once a week to discuss how best to help students who are experiencing difficulty.

Academic Monitors 2021/22

1st Year- Ms Corbett Corbett.C@stjarlathscollege.ie

2nd Year - Ms Comer Comer.M@stjarlathscollege.ie

J Cert- Ms. Murray Murray.S@stjarlathscollege.ie

5th Year - Ms Naughton Naughton.M@stjarlathscollege.ie

L Cert- Ms Bríd Burke burke.b@stjarlathscollege.ie

Guidance Counsellor 2021/22 - Ms. O'Connor o'connor.j@stjarlathscollege.ie

We are very fortunate to have Fr. Francis Mitchell as Chaplain. Along with teaching Religious Education, he leads the many liturgical celebrations throughout the academic year. These events include our opening of the school year Mass, annual Carol Service and Graduation Ceremony providing unique opportunities to gather together as a school community. Our Chaplain offers an additional level of support and guidance along with our Care
Team.

May 23
2022
Assessment week 3
May 26
2022
Leaving Cert Graduation
May 30
2022
Assessment week 3 Feedback and Reports
Jun 03
2022
Summer holidays
Bishop Street, Tuam, Co. Galway, H54EV84
093 243 42
Roll Number: 68074M
Charity Number: 20202100
Location
© 2022 St Jarlath's College