St Jarlath's College

Awards Day 2021

Awards Day 2021

Within the limitations of Covid restrictions our annual End of Year Awards Day took place in May to honour the achievements of the student body during their time in St.Jarlath’s College. This year students were commended in the areas of music, sport, Gaisce and John Paul 11 participation. The areas of volunteerism and contribution to the school community were also acknowledged on the day. Whilst this year’s Awards Day was on a much smaller scale than in previous years it remained an opportunity to celebrate all that is good in school life.

Contribution to Sports from 2015-2021 award - Dylan Brady

Football sport.JPG

Left to right.: Mr John Kelly (President), Dylan Brady, Mr. Niall Coyne (Football coach)

Outstanding Contribution to Choir and Opera - Conor Gallagher and Tomás Murphy

Outstanding Contribution to Choir and Opera.JPG

Left to right: Conor Gallagher, Ms.Connie Burke (Opera Musical Director), Tomás Murphy.

Volunteer Recognition Award - Alex Moriarty and Mark Moriarty

Volunteer Recognition.JPG

Left to right: Alex Moriarty , Mr. Karol Mortimer(Deputy Principal), Mark Moriarity.

Contribution to School Community Award

Contribution to School Community.JPG

Back row left to right: Mr Karol Mortimer (Deputy Principal),Mr. Noel Kelly (SNA), Michael Mullin, Ms Majella Griffin (AEN coordinator),Ms Deirdre Laheen (AEN teacher)

Left of stone: Eoin Judge Right of stone: Matthew Reilly

Absent from photo: Michael Ward and Ian Mannion.

John Paul 11 awards


Back row left to right: Evan Gillespie, Oisín McHugh, Connor Glynn, Eoin O Connor, Conor Gallagher, David Flanagan, Conor Conneely , Alex Browne Mark Moriarty.

Front row left to right: Claire Corbett (Awards Day Coordinator), Darragh Glynn, Alex Moriarty, Kieth Collins, Matthew Curley.

Outstanding Musicianship 2021: David Flanagan, Ryan Buckley, Conor Conneely

Outstanding Musicianship.JPG

Left to right: David Flanagan, Ryan Buckley, Ms. Connie Burke (Music teacher), Conor Conneely.



Back row left to right: Mr Michael Houlihan and Mr Andrew Marsden (Gaisce coordinator)

Culainn Mc Donald , Conor Gallagher Connor Glynn

Ryan Buckley, David Flanagan

Alex Sortoc, Tomás Murphy, Roman Nodinger

Front left to right Eoin O'Connor, Darragh Glynn, Kieth Collins, Matthew Curley.

Bishop Street, Tuam, Co. Galway, H54EV84
093 243 42
Roll Number: 68074M
Charity Number: 20202100
© 2024 St Jarlath's College